الكنائس في اسطنبول: أفضل 6 كنائس تاريخية

Must-see Churches in Istanbul

احتلت الكنائس في اسطنبول – اسطنبول مكانتها في التاريخ باعتبارها بوتقة تنصهر فيها الحضارات. اسطنبول مدينة تؤكد على ثراء الحياة والمعتقدات الدينية المختلفة. تمكننا الكنائس التاريخية في اسطنبول من فهم البنية الثقافية وثراء المدينة بشكل أفضل. معظم الكنائس هي كنائس كاثوليكية أو أرثوذكسية أو أنجليكانية أو بروتستانتية في اسطنبول. تجذب آيا إيرين وهافاريون الانتباه كأول كنائس بنيت في اسطنبول.

كنيسة آيا إيرين

تم بناؤه كأول كنيسة في بيزنطة ، والتي أصبحت جزءًا من قصر توبكابي. يستند تاريخ آيا إيرين إلى القرن الرابع. ومع ذلك ، اكتسبت الكنيسة هويتها الأصلية بعد الحريق في عام 532. أعاد الإمبراطور الروماني الشرقي جستنيانوس بناء الكنيسة ، التي دمرتها النيران ، في 548. آيا إيرين لها أيضًا مكانة مهمة باعتبارها الكنيسة البيزنطية الوحيدة التي نجا جزء من فنائها. .

في هذا المكان المذهل ، تضيف علامة الصليب الكبيرة على الفسيفساء المذهبة قيمة غير عادية لآيا إيرين. ولأنه كان يقع في فناء القصر ، لم يتم تحويله إلى مسجد ، واستخدمه الإنكشاريون كبيت أسلحة. والمبنى ، الذي كان يضم في السابق أول متحف عسكري ، يمكن زيارته اليوم كمتحف. بفضل صوتياتها الفريدة ، تستضيف أيضًا حفلات موسيقية مميزة.

كنيسة القديس ستيفن  الكنيسة البلغارية

تم تجهيز جدران الكنيسة المصنوعة من الحديد الزهر في فيينا وتم الانتهاء من بنائها في غضون شهر. تعتبر هذه الكنيسة من أوائل المباني الجاهزة في المدينة. بعد أن احترقت الكنيسة الخشبية ، تم بناء سفيتي ستيفان من الحديد لمنع تدمير المبنى مرة أخرى. وبالتالي ، فهو من أرقى الهياكل المعمارية في اسطنبول. تم افتتاحه في عام 1898 واستحوذ على القرن الذهبي.

Sveti Stefan Bulgarian Church

هذه الكنيسة الرائعة ، التي استُخدمت في بنائها 500 طن من الحديد و 4 ملايين لوحة فضية تم جلبها من فيينا بواسطة السفن ، تحمل توقيع المهندس المعماري الشهير في تلك الفترة ، أزنافور. وصف البلغار سفيتي ستيفان بـ “لؤلؤة تاج اسطنبول”. وتُعرف أيضًا باسم الكنيسة البلغارية.

كنيسة آيا تريادا اليونانية الأرثوذكسية

هذا المبنى ، وهو أكبر كنيسة أرثوذكسية يونانية في اسطنبول ، يلفت الانتباه إلى هندسته المعمارية. إنه أحد الكنوز المعمارية المخفية في تقسيم. تشتهر كنيسة آيا تريادا بهندستها المعمارية المذهلة والحديقة الهادئة. تشكل العمارة البيزنطية والعمارة الحديثة الخطوط الرئيسية. تحتوي هذه الكنيسة على العديد من التفاصيل اللافتة للنظر للحركات النيوجوثية والكلاسيكية الجديدة والعمارة في العصور الوسطى.

Hagia Triada Greek Orthodox Church

كنيسة القديسين بطرس وبولس

إنها الكنيسة التي تحمل أيقونة العذراء Hodegetria على الرغم من الحرائق. يلفت الانتباه بقبة السماء الزرقاء وزخارف النجمة الذهبية. يبلغ طول كنيسة بولس 35 مترًا وارتفاعها 14 مترًا. ولخدمة الإيطاليين والمالطيين ، تم بناء الكنيسة بجوار أسوار جنوة.

St. Pierre and St. Paul's Church

كما يوجد بجوار الكنيسة مبنى دير كان بمثابة مدرسة ابتدائية إيطالية حتى الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي. إنه أحد الهياكل النادرة التي نجت من خلال انعكاس آثار العصور الوسطى. يجب عليك زيارة هذه الكنيسة من خلال الشعور بجو برج غلطا الرائع.

كنيسة سانت انطونيو

وهو أحد المباني المدهشة في شارع الاستقلال ، هو أحد الكنائس التي تضم أكبر تجمع في اسطنبول. ويعود تاريخ الكنيسة إلى القرن الثالث عشر. توقف بناء الكنيسة الجديدة ، التي بدأت عام 1906 ، بسبب عدم كفاية مالية وانتهت عام 1912.

صمم من قبل كنيسة مونجري ، بابا الفاتيكان عام 1967 ، إقليم تركيا (البابا بولس السادس. بول) يجعل أولى الطقوس موجهة إلى المضيف. لأنها أكبر كنيسة في اسطنبول ، تعتبر كنيسة سانت انطونيو هي الكنيسة الأكثر شعبية في اسطنبول خلال الأعياد الدينية المسيحية.

البطريركية اليونانية فنر

الكنائس في اسطنبول – تقع بطريركية فنر اليونانية ، مركز البطريركية ، والتي تعتبر ممثلة للمسيحيين الأرثوذكس ، في بلاط. وهي من أهم المباني الدينية في اسطنبول. تتولى بطريركية الروم الأرثوذكس قيادة رمزية لعالم الروم الأرثوذكس. تجذب الزخارف الداخلية للبطريركية ، ذات الهندسة المعمارية البسيطة ، الانتباه.

Fener Greek Patriarchate

اشترك في النقاش

Compare listings

قارن

Churches In Istanbul: Top 6 Historical Churches

Must-see Churches in Istanbul

Churches in Istanbul – Istanbul has taken its place in history as the melting pot of civilizations. Istanbul is a city that emphasizes the richness of different religious lives and beliefs. The historical churches of Istanbul enable us to better understand the cultural structure and richness of the city. Churches are mostly Catholic, Orthodox, Anglican, or Protestant churches in Istanbul. Hagia Sophia, Hagia Eirene, and Havariyyun draw attention as the first churches built in Istanbul.

Hagia Eirene Church

It was built as the first church of Byzantium, which became a part of Topkapi Palace. The history of Hagia Eirene is based on the 4th century. However, the church gained its original identity after the fire in 532. Eastern-Roman Emperor Justinianus rebuilt the church, which was damaged by the fire, in 548. Hagia Eirene also has an important place as the only Byzantine church whose courtyard part has survived.

In this stunning place, the big sign of the cross on the gilded mosaic adds an extraordinary value to Hagia Eirene. As it was located in the courtyard of the palace, it was not converted into a mosque, and the janissaries used it as a weapon house. And the building, which once housed the first military museum, can be visited today as a museum. Thanks to its unique acoustics, it also hosts distinguished concerts.

Sveti Stefan Bulgarian Church

This church’s cast-iron walls were prepared in Vienna and its construction was completed within a month. This church is one of the first prefabricated buildings in the city. After the wooden church burned down, Sveti Stefan was built of iron to prevent the building from being damaged again. Thus, it is one of the most elegant architectural structures in Istanbul. It was opened in 1898 and gained to the Golden Horn.

Sveti Stefan Bulgarian Church

This magnificent church, in which 500 tons of iron and 4 million silver plaque brought from Vienna by ships were used in its construction, bears the signature of the famous architect of the period, Aznavour. Sveti Stefan is described by the Bulgarians as “a pearl in the crown of Istanbul”; and is also known as the Bulgarian Church.

Hagia Triada Greek Orthodox Church

This building, which is the largest Greek Orthodox church in Istanbul, draws attention to its architecture. It is one of Taksim’s hidden architectural treasures. Aya Triada Church is known for its stunning architecture and peaceful garden. Byzantine architecture and modern architecture constitute the main lines. This church has many eye-catching details of neogothic and neoclassical movements, medieval architecture.

Hagia Triada Greek Orthodox Church

St. Pierre and St. Paul’s Church

It is the church with the icon of Virgin Hodegetria that survived despite the fires. It draws attention with its sky blue dome and golden star ornaments. It is completed by Swiss Fossati in 1843. The neoclassical St. Pierre and St. Paul’s Church has 35 meters in length and 14 meters in height. Serving the Italians and Maltese, the church was built next to the Genoese walls.

St. Pierre and St. Paul's Church

Also, next to the church is a monastery building that served as an Italian Primary School until the 1950s. It is one of the rare structures that has survived by reflecting the effects of the Middle Ages. You should visit this church by feeling the magnificent atmosphere of Galata.

St. Antuan Church

The place of worship, which is one of the striking buildings of Istiklal Street, is one of the churches with the largest congregation in Istanbul. And the history of the church dates back to the 13th century. The construction of the new church, which started in 1906, was interrupted due to financial insufficiency and it was finished in 1912.

Designed by Mongeri church, a pope in 1967, the territory of Turkey (Pope Paul VI. Paul) makes the first rituals were directed at the host. Because it is the largest church in Istanbul, St. Antuan is the most popular church in Istanbul during Christian religious holidays.

Fener Greek Patriarchate

Churches in Istanbul – The Fener Greek Patriarchate, the center of the patriarchate, which is regarded as the representative of Orthodox Christians, is located in Balat. It is one of the most important religious buildings in Istanbul. The Fener Greek Patriarchate carries out the symbolic leadership of the Greek Orthodox world. The interior decorations of the patriarchate, which has a simple architecture, attract attention.

Fener Greek Patriarchate

Join The Discussion

Compare listings

Compare